Greetings, and welcome to the TTU School of Veterinary Medicine Library Webpage.
If you need to find scholarly articles and do not have a TTU account, there are a few options you can still use to find information. We created this page to serve as a guide in such instances.
Before getting started, please consider the following limitations. First, you will not be able to access most databases or their content. Second, full-text access is limited to open-access resources. Third, some of the resources listed on this page will let you retrieve bibliographic citations for items not available in full-text format, but abstracts may or may not be included.
This research guide focuses on four alternatives: PubMed, OneSearch, Google Scholar, and Open Access Resources. Please use the tabs on top to find instructions for each.
 |
PubMed® comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites. You can use PubMed's simple or advanced search options. Please know that full-text access is limited to open-access resources. |
OneSearch
OneSearch works like a search engine to locate library resources, database articles, open access, ebooks, and online information resources simultaneously. Use the instructions below to access free and open access resources.
Step One: Go to the TTU Library webpage (https://www.depts.ttu.edu/library/). OneSearch is the default search option (see figure below).
Step Two: Run your search (Click on the simple or advanced options below)
Step Three: From the results page, use the "Tweak my Results" options (left menu) and select "Open Access" (see image below)
Hint: Select "Material Type" from the "Tweak my Results" options to select desired formats (articles, journals, books, ebooks, etc.)
 |
| Page Under Development |
 |
OpenStax College
OpenStax is a nonprofit based at Rice University, with a mission to improve student access to education. The first licensed college textbook was published in 2012, and since scaled to more than 20 books for college and AP courses used by hundreds of thousands of students. |
 |
Open Textbook Library
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. |
 |
World Scientific Open
Leveraging on the open access movement, WorldScientificOpen gives you unprecedented access to top-tier journals, books and proceedings. |
 |
Contact Dr. Howard Rodriguez Mori Email: Howard.Rodriguez-Mori@ttu.edu Office: E238 |
School of Veterinary Medicine
ADDRESS